Have questions about how UL certified products or services can be used to help achieve safe, code compliant installations?


We are available to provide answers to your questions. Click on the links below for more information.

Customer Service

If you have questions about obtaining UL Certification, UL field evaluations, other UL services or if you have account or billing questions, please contact UL’s Customer Service Professionals at 1+877.854.3577 (1+877.ULHelps) or email: cec@ul.com


Codes and Regulatory Services

UL Codes & Regulatory Services Department experts are available to provide code authorities with answers about the applications for which products are certified.

Toll free hotline

Contact us, or leave a message and we will respond promptly. +1.800.595.9844

Contact information

United States

Arizona
Jeff Fecteau +1.952.838.5453, e-mail: Jeffrey.Fecteau@ul.com

California
Marguerite Carroll +1.510.319.4023, e-mail: Marguerite.E.Carroll@ul.com
Howard Hopper +1.510.319.4061, e-mail: Howard.D.Hopper@ul.com
John Taecker +1.510.319.4176, e-mail: John.K.Taecker@ul.com
Rich Berman +1.847.664.2554, e-mail: Richard.J.Berman@ul.com

Illinois
Tom Lichtenstein +1.847.664.2160, e-mail: Thomas.R.Lichtenstein@ul.com
Rich Walke +1.847.664.3084, e-mail: Richard.N.Walke@ul.com

New York
Bruce Johnson +1.631.680.5174, e-mail: Bruce.Johnson@ul.com
John Maguire +1.516.652.0278, e-mail: John.Maguire@ul.com

North Carolina
Jeff Simpson +1.919.450.6630, e-mail: Jeffrey.Simpson@ul.com

Oklahoma
Jon Roberts +1.405.760.6724, e-mail: Jonathan.Roberts@ul.com

Texas
Kelly Nicolello +1.682.201.8938, e-mail: Kelly.Nicolello@ul.com

Utah
Chris Jensen +1.510.319.4326, e-mail: Christopher.Jensen@ul.com

Virginia
Guy Tomberlin +1.540.326.5016, e-mail: Guy.Tomberlin@ul.com

Outside of the United States

Canada
Brian McBain +1.613.751.3404, e-mail: Brian.McBain@ul.com
Andrew Pottier +1.613..751.3405, e-mail: Andrew.Pottier@ul.com

Mexico City
Eduardo del Muro Cuéllar (+52 55) 3000 5440, e-mail: eduardo.delmuro @ul.com

Dubai – United Arab Emirates
Ghaith Bakir +9714 558 5900, e-mail: ghaith.bakir@ul.com


LinkedIn

The LinkedIn Codes and Technical Services Group

The LinkedIn UL Codes and Technical Services Group, sponsored by UL’s Codes and Regulatory Services Department, discusses timely, issues related to North American codes and regulation. It is designed to help code authorities, architects, specifiers, contractors and installers achieve safe, code compliant installations. Discussions cover a wide range of issues associated with products covered by North American model codes and regulations. These include building, electrical, fire, green construction, mechanical, plumbing,sanitation and public health code, among others.

Become part of the discussion

Join our LinkedIn group today to stay informed about UL events and the latest developments, search for UL Codes and Technical Services Group
LinkedIn - UL Codes and Technical Services